Free Postcards Here

I got tagged on Facebook this week. During the Swine Flu pandemic, I’d sent a postcard to someone in the US, and they still have it. It’s on the fridge. That was rather nice to hear. I sent out quite a few postcards during my time in Mexico. Didn’t you get one? That’s bad luck.

I liked to send postcards. I quite liked to buy them – from souvenir shops, junk shops, street markets. Wherever I found them. They all told a story on their front cover. But like the Rosetta Stone, the real story was in the new found link between sender and recipient.

I stopped sending postcards a long time ago. But I didn’t stop buying them. I’ve come across a pile of cards hidden under the bed. It seems a shame for them to be hidden under the bed. You could have one stuck on your fridge. Or on a mantlepiece. They’re made to be seen, are they not?

Would you like a postcard? I have ten of them to post. A part of me is unsure how wise it is to post mail during a pandemic which definitely comes under the banner ‘non-essential’. Another part of me thinks that the world needs to keep turning. Worse case scenario – the mail gets binned. 

If you’d like a card, you just need to let me know where to post it. Click on Contact in the menu above.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.