Surviving the Apocalypse

Mrs P and I haven’t gone panic shopping. We’ve gone for long jaunts into the countryside looking for eggs and spuds, sure. But we haven’t felt the need to buy a years supply of toilet paper or baked beans in one shop. I’ll let you into a little secret though…I know a place I can get all the toilet roll I’d ever need, if the need should arise. I don’t think it will.

But I have made three purchases to help adjust to changed living conditions. I didn’t buy them from Amazon, because a lot of products now have a one month  delay on delivery. So I shopped with Very.co.uk, an online shop that I’ve used for years. 

Purchase number one, a clothes airer. The fold away sort. It’s an indoor thing, but there’s nothing to stop me using outside, round the rear of our apartment. The launderettes are still open. But I’m a risk averse sort of person. I don’t want to get the virus, and if there’s a simple way to reduce the risk, I’ll take it. Purchase number two is a small clothes airer that slots over a radiator. Good for finishing off a few items that might not have dried during the day.

Purchase number three is a folding camping chair. I already had one. No I have two. On a nice day, Mrs P and I can sit out the back getting some fresh air and feel the sun rays on our faces. And we can keep guard on the washing while it dries.

The video has no relevance to the rest of this post. I took it on todays walk through Bournemouth Gardens. I find water very calming. Even when it is rushing over a weir. And I’m ever so impressed by my iPhones slow-mo mode. It catches the drops of water flying  through the air beautifully.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.